Ubuntu Global Jam IRC Meeting: Be There Or Be Square

Just a quick reminder to everyone: we will be having an Ubuntu Global Jam IRC meeting on Thu 20th Aug at 11am Pacific / 2pm Eastern / 7pm UK / 8pm Europe. It will take place in #ubuntu-meeting on irc.freenode.net. In the meeting I am keen to talk about: Ideas to...

Ubuntu Developer Week Announced!

I am pleased that Ubuntu Developer Week is now announced and ready for the masses. The glorious week of Ubuntu development tutorials and sharing of know-how happens from Monday, 31st August 2009 to Friday, 4th September 2009. You can see the timetable for the week...

Reporting Ubuntu Community Problems

Recently I have been thinking a lot about how we can refine and improve how we report problems and issues in the Ubuntu community. I shared some thoughts about this a little while back and I have been talking with many people inside the Ubuntu community, at the...