My Q+A/Community Videocast: Now Weekly

For some time now I have been running a series of videocasts called At Home With Jono Bacon on ustream.tv. These have been happening very Wednesday at 11am Pacific / 2pm Eastern / 6pm UTC/GMT. In each session I cover a range of topics, news in the Ubuntu world and...

Celebrating Ada Lovelace Day

Today is Ada Lovelace Day; an important day in which we celebrate the achievements of women in technology and science. Like other positive equality-centric campaigns, the goal of the day is to highlight and bring awareness to great work and efforts going on: I think...

Ubuntu Global Jam This Friday: Rockridge, California

Just a quick note: I will hanging out for the Ubuntu Global Jam at the Rockridge, California event which I put together for Fri 26th March 2010 from 10am – 6pm. It takes place at: 3200 College Ave (at Alcatraz Ave) Berkeley, CA 94705 (510) 420-0196 The venue is...

Planning for 10.10: Improving How We Review Patches

This is the first article in a series of posts where I will be outlining some of the goals for my team for the Ubuntu 10.10 cycle which I am in the process of planning for. At the heart of Ubuntu development are gifts. People join our community and contribute in a...