Ubuntu Power Users Community

As Ubuntu continues to grow and refine, particularly in bringing excellence in design to the platform, there has been some concern in some parts of the community that it is less attuned to power users who want to tweak many aspects of the system than it once was. I...

Ubuntu/Launchpad Single Sign On Now Open Source

I just wanted to share some good news. Some time back we made Launchpad available as Open Source, and we have gone on to see a wonderful and thriving Launchpad development community flourish there. One component in particular that was not made available as Open...

Live Ubuntu/Community Videocast Today – Be There!

Just a quick note: as usual, I will be running my weekly Ubuntu and Community live videocast – At Home With Jono Bacon. It takes place today Wed 22st April 2010 at 11am Pacific / 2pm Eastern / 7pm UK / 8pm CET. Today the schedule is: Ubuntu Release Parties...