Ubuntu Community Team Meeting Tomorrow

Just a quick reminder that tomorrow (Tues 25th October 2011), the Canonical Commmunity Team will be having our regular weekly meeting on IRC at 8am Pacific / 11am Eastern / 4pm UK / 5pm Europe. The meeting will take place in #ubuntu-meeting on the freenode IRC network. If you can’t join us, the log will be available here.

On a related note, if you are interested in how our community functions and helping it to prosper, be sure to join the #ubuntu-community-team channel; that is where we all hang out. It is a fun place to be. :-)

  • Matthew East

    Is there really an Ubuntu (as opposed to a Canonical) Community Team, and if so, what is its function and where is it documented? If there is one with a genuine function, it seems to me to be a good idea to document it properly, because otherwise the title of the team might lead people to suppose that other Ubuntu teams are not community based (which I believe is not the idea).

  • Anonymous

    There is no formal Ubuntu Community Team. The meeting I am referring to is the Canonical Community Team weekly meeting which many folks request we do on IRC so the community can see what we are doing.

  • Matthew East

    Thanks for the clarification. I was slightly confused by the blog post heading (which refers to an Ubuntu Community Team) and the name of the irc channel.

  • Anonymous

    Apologies for the confusion – the title is a little confusing. As for the channel, we hold it in #ubuntu-meeting so we can add it to the Fridge Calendar and also generate logs.

  • Matthew East

    You could correct the title?   It’s definitely the right approach to use #ubuntu-meeting and I appreciate the fact of holding the meeting publically. I was referring to the other irc channel mentioned in your post.