Archive › February, 2012

Canonical Community Team Meeting – 7th Feb 2012

Minutes are available here.

Comments ( 1 )

Ubuntu Global Jam: Call For Events!

Ubuntu Global Jam: Call For Events! From 2nd – 4th March 2012 we will be running the Ubuntu Global Jam. This is a global event in which we ask Ubuntu users and contributors to organize events in their local areas to meet other Ubuntu people and help contribute to Ubuntu. The Ubuntu Global Jam is […]

Comments ( 5 )

Canonical Community Team Google+ Hangout

On Friday we had the first Google+ Hangout with the full Canonical Community team. To observe this important moment we all showed how happy we were: Sponsored by Colgate. L-R: Daniel Holbach, David Planella, Yours Truly, Jorge Castro, Michael Hall, and Nicholas Skaggs. Google Hangouts are awesome for team meetings.

Comments ( 9 )

Ubuntu Q+A Videocast Today

Today (1st Feb 2012) I will be doing my live Ubuntu Q+A session at 12pm Pacific / 3pm Eastern / 8pm UK / 9pm Europe. You can join the videocast here (anyone can view, but if you want to ask a question you should register an account with ustream.tv first). All questions are welcome!

Comments ( 1 )

Unity 5.2: Testers Needed!

A new Unity has been pushed into the Unity team’s PPA and we need testers to help give it a run for it’s money before it is accepted into Precise. Nick has all the details of how to participate in the testing right here. You will need to be running Precise to participate in the […]

Comments ( 2 )