Be a Good Person. Give Me Money.

The other day I announced our 24-hour horsemen marathon. In a nutshell, we in the Canonical Community Team are going to work for a continuous 24-hour session on Thursday next week. Each of us has picked a charity that we are going to support and I wanted to share some...

Online Dash Search Update

A quick update on the online dash search feature. The shopping lens feature is currently in the 12.10 development branch and undergoing extensive testing; thanks to Nick Skaggs for rallying folks around this additional testing to assure quality. You will be able to...

Get Ready For The 24-Hour Horsemen Marathon

This photo taken when we toured with Justin Bieber. See that motley crew above? That is my team, the Community Team at Canonical. I am blessed to have such a wonderful team; not only are they all fantastic community leaders, but they are just a fun bunch of guys in...

Video Q+A This Week

I haven’t done a video Q+A for a while and I would like to start them up again this week. As such on Wed 26th Sep 2012 at 11am Pacific / 2pm Eastern / 6pm UTC / 7pm UK / 8pm Europe I will be streaming live on Ubuntu On Air. Be sure to join me there and bring...